Staff and Board Members

Staff and Board Members

HICSA is an Aboriginal controlled organisation: at least 51% of the Board Members must be of Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander descent. The governance model adopted by HICSA is based on the Koori Heritage Trust and Wuchopperen Health Service approaches.

2018 HICSA Committee of Management members:

  • Miranda Madgwick – President
  • Belinda Gillam Derry – Vice President
  • Dr Jan Mahoney- Secretary
  • Tony Monley – Treasurer
  • Dr Andrew Peters – Member
  • Dr Jenine Godwin-Thompson – Member
  • Chloe Williams – Member
  • Dr Doseena Fergie – Member
  • Gail Crozier – Staff Ex Officio Member


Lifetime Member of HICSA:

  • Aunty Dot Peters​



HICSA adopts a reconciliation model whereby Aboriginal and Non Aboriginal staff are appointed based on merit, work experience, personal attributes and cultural knowledge or experience.  HICSA is committed to the workforce and professional development of its staff.

  • Anne Jenkins  – Chief Executive Officer
  • Kirsty Savage – Business Manager / Deputy CEO
  • Maria Romanin – Program Manager / Workforce Development
  • Trevor Mays – Team Leader AoD/Outreach Worker
  • Fiona Crotty – AoD Support Worker​
  • Merryn Auldist – Support Worker / Swinburne Reconnect
  • Nikki Madgwick  – First 1000 Days Project Coordinator
  • Judy Smith – Oral Health Project Worker
  • Shenae Costigan – Youth Engagement Worker
  • Roslyn Jenkins – Executive Assistant / Administration Coordinator
  • Dr Peg LeVine – Clinical Psychologist
  • Gail Crozier – Bringing Them Home Worker
  • Antony Boxall – Community Engagement Worker